This from Dennis McGuire, Jr:

The 21st Annual Illinois Fallen Firefighter Memorial and Firefighter Medal of Honor Ceremony will be held Tuesday, May 6, 2014 in Springfield, IL. The following are Chicago Fire Department Local 2 members who will be receiving awards at this year’s ceremony.

Certificate of Recognition Award

            Firefighter/EMT Edtismond Johnson, T40

           Firefighter/Paramedic Joseph White, III, E38


Firefighter Excellence Award

            Firefighter/EMT Sean Butler, E56

            Firefighter/EMT Jason Flores, T13

            Fire Paramedic Edward Gilbridge, A21

            Firefighter/Paramedic Anthony Licato, E93

            Engineer/EMT John Meade, E101

            Firefighter Robert Murphy, T15


Medal of Valor Award

            Firefighter/EMT Joseph Atkins, Sqd 5

            Firefighter/EMT Cedric Collins, ASR

            Firefighter/EMT Michael Diete, T11

            Lieutenant/EMT Ronald Ellingsen, T12

            Captain/EMT Alfred Kiefer, Headquarters 

            Firefighter/EMT Kevin Martin, T15

            Firefighter John McClorey, ASR

            Firefighter John Veller, E38


Medal of Honor Award

            Lieutenant/EMT John Majka, E93

            Firefighter Michael Kappel, T56

            Captain/EMT Mauricio Rodriguez, E116

            Firefighter/EMT James Wagner, ASR

Tags: , , , , , , , ,