click here for an index of all Chicago Fire Department stations and companies

CFD patch

Mabas Division 9          


Unlike many fire departments, the Chicago Fire Department does not assign numbers to each station. Stations are generally referred to by the engine company or truck company assigned to each house.

Chicago is divided into 5 districts and then subdivided further into 24 battalions.

District 1


District 2


District 3


District 6


Special Operations
District 5